Learn Who Viewed Your WhatsApp Profile

We all at some time wanted to know who visits our WhatsApp profile, who viewed our photograph or zoomed in it. Why do we want to know who viewed our WhatsApp image?

So simple, because we also want to know, and we have accessed other whatsapp profiles, whether from friends, from former partners; or we simply want to verify that the person we secretly love accessed our profile picture.

Before explaining all the methods to know who viewed your WhatsApp profile, it is good to be clear that this functionality is not offered by the WhatsApp application itself. Therefore, it must be clear that all the information we try to obtain will be approximate. There are quite a few tricks that can help you, and they are very useful to find out who accessed your WhatsApp profile.

CONTINUAR

The Profile Tracker for WhatsApp application

This application makes sure to give you the information you are looking for. Not only does it show who accessed your profile picture, it reports in chronological order the interactions with all your contacts also.

LEER
Finding Out if You've Been Silenced on Facebook Messenger

To install it, you just have to go to Google Play and search for “Profile Tracker for WhatsApp”. There is a wide variety of apps that do what we are looking for, we recommend that you look at the user rating to choose the best one.

These apps have the advantage, that when they are hosted in the Google Store, they are verified and safe, so do not be afraid to install the one you want, and if it does not fit your requerements, you always can uninstall it.

The Profile Tracker app is quite useful to get usage statistics of your WhatsApp: hours you chat, with whom you do it or the data traffic you use per month to chat with your friends. All this information can be very useful to optimize your use of WhatsApp.

For example, if you have a limited data plan with your telephony operator, with this application you will be able to control the hours and the type of use that you give it, to never reach the contracted data plan.

Control your privacy on WhatsApp

It is important to know all the functionalities offered by WhatsApp in relation to your privacy and the information you show from your profile to your contacts.

Many people do not know, that by default Whatsapp shows to all your contacts the picture of your profile; that sends information to the people you chat with, whether or not you read the message; or even that your contacts can access the date and time of your last connection. We explain how to block these 3 things:

LEER
Are You Being Watched? Learn How to Identify Strangers with Your Phone Number

• If you don’t want your contacts to see your last connection, go to Settings> Accounts> Privacy and click on Time last time and select Nobody. It is very useful to configure this if you want at some point to tell your friends that you were not connected. If someone bothers you, and you don’t want to talk to him or a group of people, you just have to activate it, and they will think that you are not connected instead of you do not want to talk.

• If you want your profile picture not visible when you are not connected, you can configure it in: Settings> Account> Privacy then click on Profile Picture, and choose «hide it from all your contacts» or whatever you prefer. This option is very useful to block your profile picture for the rest of your contacts.

• Something very useful is to block the double blue check when you read a message. This functionality is essential if you don’t want show when you read the messages. Go to Settings> Account> Privacy and click on the Messaging option, then deactivate the Read confirmation option and you’re done.

I hope you now know how to make the WhatsApp application show only what you want, and you could decide whether you want to be lurked or not.